Need an Injury Lawyer for Your Tennessee Car Accident?
Miles of roads stretch across the state of Tennessee. From its 1,105 miles of interstate highways to its more rural roads, there are plenty of ways to get where you need to go in Tennessee. However, travel on these roads is not always as safe as you want it to be.
In 2017, there were 1,040 fatal car crashes in the state of Tennessee. While data shows that this number is down since the early 2000s, there are still nearly three fatal car accidents per day.
Have you or a loved one suffered injuries as a result of a car accident in Tennessee? Need an Injury Lawyer Tennessee is here to help clients who have suffered as a result of an accident. Our firm represents clients throughout the state of Tennessee.
Types of Car Accidents in Tennessee
Every situation is unique. A car accident can depend on any number of factors. Whether that means someone is not paying attention or someone is driving far too quickly, these situations can lead to a car accident:
- Side impact and head-on collisions
- Rear end collisions
- High-speed accidents
- DUI/DWI (Driving while intoxicated)
- Distracted driving
- Uninsured driver accident
Whatever the situation, our experienced attorneys can help you with your case.
Tennessee Automobile Insurance Requirements
Every driver in Tennessee must hold liability insurance for their automobile. This guarantees that damages that a driver causes will be covered in the event of an accident. The liability insurance will cover damages in the event of injury, death, or property damage after an accident.
Drivers can also purchase additional types of car insurance. These types include collision, comprehensive, uninsured motorist, medical payments, and rental car insurance. All of these optional insurances will help protect your finances and your vehicle in the event of an accident, but they are not legally required like liability insurance.
If a driver does not have liability insurance, there are consequences. Drivers must show their proof of insurance when they are pulled over in Tennessee. If a driver is caught without this proof of insurance because they have not purchased insurance, they are subject to several penalties. Drivers could receive fines, a suspended driver’s license, or a stop on their car. The stop prevents drivers from renewing their car’s registration.
Find a Tennessee Car Accident Attorney
Were you seriously injured or was a loved one killed in a car accident in Tennessee? Contact Need an Injury Lawyer Tennessee to get the compensation you deserve after your car accident. Make sure to contact our firm before signing any paperwork or discussing the accident with the negligent party’s insurance provider.
Our firm conducts car accident cases on a contingency fee basis. Unless we receive a financial award in your case, you will not owe us any money. We are available to discuss your case 24 hours a day, seven days a week. Call us today to schedule a free consultation with one of our experienced personal injury attorneys.